Search Wood2Size

Your cutting list

Idigbo

Thickness

Width

Length

Qty

8mm

19mm

1.23mm

1

Unit of measurements - Linear meters

£15.35

Beech, lightly steamed

Thickness

Width

Length

Qty

10mm

20mm

2mm

20

Unit of measurements - No. of pieces

£68.76

TOTAL £84.11 Exc. VAT

Calculate shipping

Need help?

Your shopping list

Delivery and VAT included

Cut to your size and planed

Place your order before 12:00pmThursday to get your delivery on Friday

American Poplar

From £8.50 + VAT

Usage

Cabinet Making

Furniture

Joinery (interior)

Mouldings

Wood type

Hardwood

Durability

Low

Ease of treatment

Easy

American Poplar or Tulipwood has a subtle texture and vary from a mellow cream to a light green colouring, which is often interspersed with purple and black streaks. It’s an extremely versatile timber which can be used for a broad range of interior joinery projects, including cabinet making, furniture, panelling and mouldings. The timber handles paint, stains and enamels without issue, and dries very quickly and easily.

Order quality American Poplar online in just a few clicks. You’ll receive a product cut to size and tailor-made to your exact specification. Free next day delivery.

If you need more information or support with your order, get in contact with us on 01373 481225 or email us on [email protected]

  • Wood2Size aims to deliver to mainland UK on the next working day
    (if ordered before midday on the previous working day).

    Please call +44 (0) 1373 481225 or email [email protected] to ask if we can quote to offer same working day delivery.

    Deliveries are subject to stock availability and excludes Saturdays, Sundays, Bank Holidays and Christmas Periods.

    Bank Holidays and Christmas Shutdowns:

    • Monday 1st January 2024 – New Year’s Day
    • Friday 29th March 2024 – Good Friday
    • Monday 1st April 2024 – Easter Monday
    • Monday 6th May 2024 – Early May Bank Holiday
    • Monday 27th May 2024 – Spring Bank Holiday
    • Monday 26th August 2024 – Summer Bank Holiday
    • Monday 23rd December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Tuesday 24th December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Wednesday 25th December 2024 – Christmas Day
    • Thursday 26th December 2024 – Boxing Day
    • Friday 27th December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Monday 30th December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Tuesday 31st December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown

    • Wednesday 1st January 2025 – New Year’s Day