Search Wood2Size

Your cutting list

Idigbo

Thickness

Width

Length

Qty

8mm

19mm

1.23mm

1

Unit of measurements - Linear meters

£15.35

Beech, lightly steamed

Thickness

Width

Length

Qty

10mm

20mm

2mm

20

Unit of measurements - No. of pieces

£68.76

TOTAL £84.11 Exc. VAT

Calculate shipping

Need help?

Your shopping list

Delivery and VAT included

Cut to your size and planed

Place your order before 12:00pmThursday to get your delivery on Monday

Siberian Larch

From £10.17 + VAT

Usage

Cladding

Decking

Wood type

Softwood

Durability

Medium

Ease of treatment

Easy

Siberian Larch Timber is a species of tree grown in arctic conditions and under difficult climate conditions, although Larch grows faster than most coniferous trees from the same area. It carries much natural resin and is especially resistant to decay.

Siberian Larch is specifically used for cladding, decking and outdoor structures as it is soft enough to pin and screw easily but durable enough to sustain constant wet weather and extremes in weather. It is often sold as either unsorted grade or sfwfalling which usually denotes the size and frequency of knots but any knots are mostly stable and add to the characterful look of the overall style.

Siberian Larch will silver down and appear slightly grey as it is exposed to UV (sunlight) after a few years. This can allow it to mellow and harmonise with other natural materials.

We have over 50 years of experience in the industry, so you can trust Wood2Size to supply only the highest grade planed timber, which has been ethically sourced from FSC approved sites.

Simply use enter your sizes you’d like your Larch timber machined to, and we’ll plane it to suit your specifications.

Get in contact with us on 01373 481225 or email us for more information: [email protected]

  • .

    Wood2Size aims to deliver to mainland UK on the next working day
    (if ordered before midday on the previous working day).

    Please call +44 (0) 1373 481225 or email [email protected] to ask if we can quote to offer same working day delivery.

    Deliveries are subject to stock availability and excludes Saturdays, Sundays, Bank Holidays and Christmas Periods.

    Bank Holidays and Christmas Shutdowns:

    • Monday 2nd January 2023 – New Year’s Day (substitute day)
    • Friday 7th April 2023 – Good Friday
    • Monday 10th April 2023 – Easter Monday
    • Monday 1st May 2023 – Early May Bank Holiday
    • Monday 8th May 2023 – King Charles III’s Coronation
    • Monday 29th May 2023 – Spring Bank Holiday
    • Monday 28th August 2023 – Summer Bank Holiday
    • Monday 25th December 2023 – Christmas Day
    • Tuesday 26th December 2023 – Boxing Day
    • Wednesday 27th December 2023 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Thursday 28th December 2023 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Friday 29th December 2023 – Christmas Shutdown

    • Monday 1st January 2024 – New Year’s Day
    • Friday 29th March 2024 – Good Friday
    • Monday 1st April 2024 – Easter Monday
    • Monday 6th May 2024 – Early May Bank Holiday
    • Monday 27th May 2024 – Spring Bank Holiday
    • Monday 26th August 2024 – Summer Bank Holiday
    • Monday 23rd December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Tuesday 24th December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Wednesday 25th December 2024 – Christmas Day
    • Thursday 26th December 2024 – Boxing Day
    • Friday 27th December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Monday 30th December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown
    • Tuesday 31st December 2024 – Christmas Shutdown

    • Wednesday 1st January 2025 – New Year’s Day